1 - Approved at the 10/7/20 BOE Meeting

# New Paltz Central School District Board of Education Special Meeting – October 5, 2020 via Zoom 5:30 PM Public Meeting Executive Session-Subject to Board Approval **MEETING MINUTES**

# CALL TO ORDER/LAND ACKNOWLEDGMENT

The Public Meeting was called to order at 5:31 PM by Glenn LaPolt, Board President.

Glann LaPolt

#### BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

	Gleini LaFoit
	Diana Armstead-entered at 5:36 PM
	Brian Cournoyer
	Michael O'Donnell
	Sophia Skiles
	Bianca Tanis-entered at 5:38 PM
	Teresa Thompson
ALSO PRESENT:	Angela Urbina-Medina, Superintendent Michelle Martoni, Deputy Superintendent Sharifa Carbon, Assistant Superintendent for Business Sandra Ermo, District Clerk

**ROLL CALL** The roll was called as reflected above.

### PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

#### 2020-2021 BUDGET UPDATE AND DISCUSSION

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Motion made by Michael O'Donnell and seconded by Teresa Thompson that the Board of Education move into Executive Session at 6:03 PM for the purpose of discussing matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal, or removal of a particular person or corporation. Motion carried 7 - 0 with 7 members voting.

#### DISTRICT CLERK PRO-TEMPORE

Board President, Glenn LaPolt, acted as District Clerk Pro-Tempore for the Executive Session portion of the meeting.

#### BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

- Glenn LaPoltDiana ArmsteadBrian CournoyerMichael O'DonnellSophia Skiles-left meeting at 7:58 PMBianca Tanis-left meeting at 8:11 PMTeresa ThompsonALSO PRESENT:Angela Urbina-Medina, Superintendent
  - Sharifa Carbon, Assistant Superintendent for Business

CALL TO ORDER

QUORUM CHECK

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE

#### EXECUTIVE SESSION

DISTRICT CLERK PRO-TEMPORE

### QUORUM CHECK

### ROLL CALL

The roll was called as reflected above.

Out of Executive Session - Motion made by Teresa Thompson and seconded by Diana Armstead that the Board return to Public Session at 8:14 PM.

Motion carried 5 - 0 with 5 members voting.

# ADJOURN

Motion made by Diana Armstead and seconded by Teresa Thompson that the Board adjourn at 8:19 PM. Motion carried 5-0 with 5 members voting.

Respectfully submitted,

Sandra Ermo District Clerk ADJOURN