Contact Us
Voice: 845-256-4000    Fax: 845-256-4009
District Office: 1 Eugene L. Brown Drive, New Paltz, NY  12561
Mailing Address: 196 Main Street, New Paltz, NY 12561
Teacher Voice Mail
Phone: 256-4000
   Enter voice mailbox number or 0 to dial by last name.

Board of Education
   District Clerk: Dusti Callo
Phone: 256-4031
   Fax:  256-4025
   Email: **
   Maria C. Rice
   Phone: 256-4020
   Fax:  256-4025
Educational Programs Office
Deputy Superintendent
   Michelle Martoni
Phone: 256-4030
   Fax:  256-4027
Director of
Pupil Personnel Services 
   Meghan Febbie
Phone: 256-4040
   Fax: 256-4024

Special Education Pre K - 5
   Coordinator: Kathleen Clark
   Phone: 256-4047
   Fax: 256-4024
Special Education 6 - 12
   Coordinator: Kathleen Coughlin
Phone: 256-4041
   Fax: 256-4024
Business Office
Assistant Superintendent for Business
   Richard A. Linden
   Phone: 256-4010
   Fax: 256-4009
Tax Collection
   Star Shirk
Phone: 256-4010
   Fax: 256-4009

Treasurer/Accounts Payable
   Tina Long

Phone: 256-4015
   Fax: 256-4009

Employee Benefits/Student Accident
   Star Shirk
Phone: 256-4010
   Fax: 256-4009

Payroll/Employee Attendance
   Kimberly Brill
 Phone: 256-4014
   Fax: 256-4009
Weather/Emergency Closing Info
Phone: 256-4099

New Paltz Central High School

    Principal: Barbara Clinton
    Phone: 256-4100
    Fax: 256-4109
New Paltz Middle School
    Principal: Richard Wiesenthal
    Phone: 256-4200
    Fax: 256-4209
Lenape Elementary School
    Principal: TBD
    Phone: 256-4300
    Fax: 256-4309
Duzine Elementary School
    Principal: Debra Hogencamp
    Phone: 256-4350
    Fax: 256-4359
Physical Education, Health, 
Athletics, and School Health Services 
    Director: Gregory Warren
    Phone: 256-4151
    Sports Hotline: 256-4045
Food Services
    Director: Michael Robinson
Phone: 256-4050
    Fax:  256-4283
Facilities and Operations  
   Director: Stephen Callahan
Phone: 256-4090
   Fax: 256-4089
   Acting Assistant Director: John Bartells
   Facilities Use Request:
Transportation / Bus Garage
    Director: Maureen Ryan
    Phone: 256-4070
    Fax:  256-4079
Technology Department
     Director: Tracey Shaffer
     Phone: 256-4066
Data Specialist
   Cheri Pettus
   Phone: 256-4060
** Please note: 
Email sent to will be received by the District Clerk.  Matters that are operational in nature and do not fall under the four main areas of Board Responsibility (see Board Overview) will be forwarded to the Superintendent for action.   Responses from this address will be made by the District Clerk on behalf of the Board of Education as directed by the Board or Board Officers.  

back to top

Last Modified on July 5, 2017