• What is Dignity for All Students Act (DASA)

    The Dignity Act prohibits acts of harassment and bullying, including cyberbullying, and/or discrimination, by employees or students on school property or at a school function, including but not limited to such conduct those based on a student’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (defined to include gender identity or expression), or sex (Education Law §12[1]).

    Cyberbullying is defined as harassment or bullying which takes place through any form of electronic communication (Education Law §11[8]).

    New Paltz CSD DASA Presentation - October 22, 2019

    Who are our DASA Coordinators:

    District DASA Coordinator - Fredericka Butler, Director of Student Support Services - fbutler@newpaltz.k12.ny.us
     
    Duzine Elementary School - 
    Ross Hogan, Principal - rhogan@newpaltz.k12.ny.us & 
    William Ball, Coordinator of Student Support Services - wball@newpaltz.k12.ny.us
     
    Lenape Elementary School -
    Sean Inglee, Principal - singlee@newpaltz.k12.ny.us & 
    William Ball, Coordinator of Student Support Services - wball@newpaltz.k12.ny.us
     
    Middle School - 
    Daniel Glenn, Assistant Principal - dglenn@newpaltz.k12.ny.us
     
    High School - 
    Michael Teator, Interim Assistant Principal - mteator@newpaltz.k12.ny.us